Search found 2 matches

by shortcutter
Wed May 07, 2014 2:33 am
Forum: Rulings
Topic: Upkeep Nyx-Fleece Ram / Skullcrack
Replies: 6
Views: 4921

Upkeep Nyx-Fleece Ram / Skullcrack

Thank you montu!
by shortcutter
Wed May 07, 2014 2:02 am
Forum: Rulings
Topic: Upkeep Nyx-Fleece Ram / Skullcrack
Replies: 6
Views: 4921

Upkeep Nyx-Fleece Ram / Skullcrack

Hello,

I have a couple of questions regarding this combination of cards.

1) If my opponent has Nyx-Fleece Ram in play, I pass and it goes to his turn. On his upkeep he gains 1 life. Can I respond to this with Skullcrack on his upkeep to prevent the life gain?

2) Let's say he gains the 1 life during his upkeep and I end up casting Skullcrack later in the turn Main 1, Combat, or Main 2 phase, etc. Does this essentially make the opponent take the 1 life off that he gained during upkeep, since Skullcrack says players can't gain life this turn.

Thank you.

Return to “Upkeep Nyx-Fleece Ram / Skullcrack”