RulingsShardless agent and Ethersworn Canonist

Questions and answers about Magic card rules

Moderator: hamfactorial

Mcdonalds
Tire Aficionado
Posts: 6074
(View: All /In topic)
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 4:28 am
Location: La Marque, Texas
Has thanked: 67 times
Been thanked: 246 times

Shardless agent and Ethersworn Canonist

Post #1 by Mcdonalds » Fri Jun 20, 2014 8:06 pm

Suppose I cast a shardless agent and a Ethersworn Canonist is involved, will I be able to cast whatever I cascade into (say....think twice)

Fairly certain this works but I figure one of you would know

User avatar
hamfactorial
Tire Aficionado
Posts: 8400
(View: All /In topic)
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 4:57 am
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 496 times

Post #2 by hamfactorial » Fri Jun 20, 2014 8:34 pm

Yes, you can cascade off of Shardless Agent as long as Shardless Agent was the first spell you cast that turn. Canonist will only begin affecting you when you cast the first nonartifact spell during each turn.

Mcdonalds
Tire Aficionado
Posts: 6074
(View: All /In topic)
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 4:28 am
Location: La Marque, Texas
Has thanked: 67 times
Been thanked: 246 times

Post #3 by Mcdonalds » Mon Jun 23, 2014 3:14 pm

Duly noted, thanks


Return to “Rulings”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest