RulingsJeskai ascendancy

Questions and answers about Magic card rules

Moderator: hamfactorial

Mcdonalds
Tire Aficionado
Posts: 6074
(View: All /In topic)
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 4:28 am
Location: La Marque, Texas
Has thanked: 67 times
Been thanked: 246 times

Jeskai ascendancy

Post #1 by Mcdonalds » Fri Dec 19, 2014 8:52 pm

suppose I'm playing some ascendancy combo deck and I'm going off

Is The untap is part of the +1/+1 trigger, basically what I am asking, would untapping imply I acknowledged my trigger, thus my creatures get +1/+1?

User avatar
hamfactorial
Tire Aficionado
Posts: 8400
(View: All /In topic)
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 4:57 am
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 496 times

Post #2 by hamfactorial » Fri Dec 19, 2014 9:09 pm

Yes, the untap and +1/+1 effect are part of the same trigger.

Mcdonalds
Tire Aficionado
Posts: 6074
(View: All /In topic)
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2012 4:28 am
Location: La Marque, Texas
Has thanked: 67 times
Been thanked: 246 times

Post #3 by Mcdonalds » Sat Dec 20, 2014 7:51 am

Noted

Can't let lesser Scrubs try to scumbag me

User avatar
hamfactorial
Tire Aficionado
Posts: 8400
(View: All /In topic)
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 4:57 am
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 496 times

Post #4 by hamfactorial » Sun Dec 21, 2014 2:54 am

:argh: come at me, scrubs!

rcwraspy
Tire Aficionado
Posts: 2864
(View: All /In topic)
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 6:29 pm
Location: Boston, MA
Has thanked: 244 times
Been thanked: 92 times

Post #5 by rcwraspy » Fri Dec 26, 2014 10:27 pm

very good to know.
Image
Thanks to NerdBoyWonder for the amazing sig!

redthirst wrote:Son, I want you to know that no matter what happens between your mother and me, it's all your fault.


Return to “Rulings”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests