RulingsAkroan Crusader & Instant

Questions and answers about Magic card rules

Moderator: hamfactorial

TYTONK
Newcomer
Posts: 5
(View: All /In topic)
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 4:57 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Akroan Crusader & Instant

Post #1 by TYTONK » Mon Jan 12, 2015 4:46 pm

What is the latest during combat you can cast an instant on Akroan Crusader and still be able to attack with the hastey solider token? Thanks in advance for your help.

User avatar
hamfactorial
Tire Aficionado
Posts: 8400
(View: All /In topic)
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 4:57 am
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 496 times

Post #2 by hamfactorial » Mon Jan 12, 2015 5:02 pm

You can cast it during the "Beginning of Combat" step, but no later. The next step is "Declare Attackers" and you're required to declare your attackers in full at the start of that step, before any player receives priority.

User avatar
hamfactorial
Tire Aficionado
Posts: 8400
(View: All /In topic)
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 4:57 am
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 496 times

Post #3 by hamfactorial » Mon Jan 12, 2015 5:03 pm

The Turn Structure wiki page is helpful for things like this.


Return to “Rulings”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests