RulingsOJ command and ajani's pridemate

Questions and answers about Magic card rules

Moderator: hamfactorial

User avatar
Jamie
Tire Aficionado
Posts: 631
(View: All /In topic)
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2014 10:50 am
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 36 times

OJ command and ajani's pridemate

Post #1 by Jamie » Sat Sep 05, 2015 5:46 am

I return ajani's pridemate with ojutai's command from the graveyard and gain four life.
Does the creature trigger?

User avatar
hamfactorial
Tire Aficionado
Posts: 8400
(View: All /In topic)
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 4:57 am
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 496 times

OJ command and ajani's pridemate

Post #2 by hamfactorial » Sat Sep 05, 2015 10:22 pm

Yes. Both modes of Ojutai's Command resolve simultaneously, so Ajani's Pridemate is placed on the battlefield at the same time that you gain 4 life. Since the Pridemate sees you gain the life, its ability triggers.


Return to “Rulings”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest