RulingsWolfbriar elemental

Questions and answers about Magic card rules

Moderator: hamfactorial

Blackhound
prinny dood!
Posts: 2463
(View: All /In topic)
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 8:03 pm
Medals: 1
Has thanked: 103 times
Been thanked: 104 times

Wolfbriar elemental

Post #1 by Blackhound » Sun Jul 17, 2016 6:48 pm

If Wolfbriar elemental dies to say doomblade when it comes into play can I still use the multikicker ability for the tokens ?

User avatar
hamfactorial
Tire Aficionado
Posts: 8400
(View: All /In topic)
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 4:57 am
Has thanked: 60 times
Been thanked: 496 times

Re: Wolfbriar elemental

Post #2 by hamfactorial » Sun Jul 17, 2016 6:53 pm

Yes, the kicker ability triggers when the card enters the battlefield. Killing it with Doom Blade won't affect the tokens from being created.

Blackhound
prinny dood!
Posts: 2463
(View: All /In topic)
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 8:03 pm
Medals: 1
Has thanked: 103 times
Been thanked: 104 times

Wolfbriar elemental

Post #3 by Blackhound » Sun Jul 17, 2016 9:32 pm

cheers for that, what about counterspells such as remand, do you still get to use the effect from burning tree emmisery or wolfbriar elemental ?

User avatar
Stardust
Oozes fabulousness!!!
Posts: 6037
(View: All /In topic)
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 11:56 pm
Medals: 2
:
Failure of Page 109 Scourge of Page 109
Has thanked: 58 times
Been thanked: 296 times

Wolfbriar elemental

Post #4 by Stardust » Mon Jul 18, 2016 4:29 am

If the creature doesn't enter the battlefield, you don't get the enters the battlefield ability.
҉


Return to “Rulings”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests